Night Heron in flight


Night heron in flight

7 responses to “Night Heron in flight

    • Isn’t that true now. I recently spent two hours just watching herons and egrets flying around, having territory fights, feeding and generally having a nice time. The simple act of observation can be therapeutic at times, isn’t it?

      Like

      • That is true. Birds are fascinating. I had a small plastic in-ground pond in my backyard (about 9; by 4′) with gold fish. One morning a heron came to visit. After a nice snack, she sat for a while resting and then took to the sky. I couldn’t stop laughing at the n.e.r.v.e. of eating my fish. The next day, I didn’t see her but the rest of my fish were g.o.n.e. :-D

        Like

Leave a Reply

